Contact Us

Planning and Development Services (PDS)

Location Information

Tacoma Municipal Building, 3rd Floor
747 Market St
Tacoma, WA 98402

Permit Counter Hours

Monday and Friday: 10:00 am – 2:30 pm

Please note new walk-in hours for Tuesday – Thursday
Tuesday – Thursday: 8:00 am – 3:00 pm

Planning and Development Services (253) 591-5030
Note: The City is closed on observed holidays.

Contact us by phone or email Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Contact Us by Email

Subject Matter Email
Application Services, Meeting Requests applicationservices@cityoftacoma.org
Permit Status, Fees, Applications permitplandesk@cityoftacoma.org
Land Use, Zoning pdszoning@cityoftacoma.org
Historic Preservation landmarks@cityoftacoma.org
Long Range Planning planning@cityoftacoma.org
Building, Mechanical, Plumbing and Energy Code pdsbuilding@cityoftacoma.org
Building Inspections, Stop Work or Notice of Violation pdsinspection@cityoftacoma.org
Right-of-Way Improvements, Sanitary, Stormwater sitedevelopment@cityoftacoma.org
Site and Right-of-Way Inspections siteinspection@cityoftacoma.org
Tacoma Public Utilities (Power and Water) mytpu.org/contact/
Accela (permitting website) Help or Requests accelatraining@cityoftacoma.org

 

Tacoma Permits support

If you need assistance with our online permitting system Tacoma Permits (aca.accela.com/Tacoma), please see below for two support options:

Customer Service
For general assistance with our online permitting system, including how to apply, view/upload attachments, or schedule inspections please contact permitplandesk@cityoftacoma.org or call 253.591.5030, option 8

Request for Accela Training
For training specifically on navigating Accela, how to best use your account, access, monitor and respond to comments on your submittal records, please email with your specific needs listed to accelatraining@cityoftacoma.org so that we can respond with the date and time of the next available and appropriate training opportunity.

Technical Support
For assistance with errors, account access or other technical issues please contact tacomapermits@cityoftacoma.org.

Planning and Development Services Staff Directory

Director: Peter Huffman @ 253-591-5056, phuffman@cityoftacoma.org

Office of the Director
Allison Davis 253-591-5610 adavis@cityoftacoma.org
Ian Munce 253-573-2478 imunce@cityoftacoma.org

 

Office Support

Manager: Michelle Regan @ 253-591-5056, mregan@cityoftacoma.org

Amy Figueroa 253-591-5343 afigueroa@cityoftacoma.org
Janessa Harris 253-591-5309 jharris4@cityoftacoma.org
Betsy Terrones 253-591-5158 bterrone@cityoftacoma.org
Alison Wilkerson 253-591-5377 awilkerson@cityoftacoma.org

 

Permit Resource Center

Manager: Philip Kao @ 253-591-5611, pkao@cityoftacoma.org

Permit Specialists
Jessica Daley 253-594-7859 jdaley@cityoftacoma.org
John Griffith 253-591-2015 jgriffith@cityoftacoma.org
Jessica Malaier 253-594-7822 jmalaier@cityoftacoma.org
Anna Hudson 253-594-7854 ahudson2@cityoftacoma.org
Brenda Reifsnyder 253-591-5033 breifsnyder@cityoftacoma.org
Dori Tolbert 253-573-2303 dtolbert@cityoftacoma.org
Jennna Warner 253-591-5005 jwarner@cityoftacoma.org

 

Application Services
Patty Costa 253-591-5593 pcosta@cityoftacoma.org
Joe Graff 253-591-5622 jgraff@cityoftacoma.org
Charla Kinlow 253-591-5620 ckinlow@cityoftacoma.org
Jayme Martin 253-591-5662 jlmartin@cityoftacoma.org
Noah Yacker 253-591-5613 nyacker@cityoftacoma.org

 

Innovation Team
Jennifer Ward (Supervisor) 253-591-5022 jward@cityoftacoma.org
Nathan Connors 253-591-5627 nconnors@cityoftacoma.org
Casey Jamrog 253-591-5631 cjamrog@cityoftacoma.org

 

Land Use

Manager: Jana Magoon @ 253-594-7823, jmagoon@cityoftacoma.org

Shannon Brenner 253-591-5482 sbrenner@cityoftacoma.org
Shanta Frantz 253-591-5388 sfrantz@cityoftacoma.org
Larry Harala 253-591-5845 lharala@cityoftacoma.org
John Harrington 253-279-8950 jharring@cityoftacoma.org
Karla Kluge 253-591-5773 kkluge@cityoftacoma.org
Latasha Santos 253-594-7971 lsantos1@cityoftacoma.org
Shirley Schultz 253-591-5121 shirley.schultz@cityoftacoma.org
Lisa Spadoni 253-591-5281 lspadoni@cityoftacoma.org
Tony Vasquez 253-591-5976 gvasquez@cityoftacoma.org

 

Long Range Planning

Manager: Brian Boudet @ 253-573-2389, bboudet@cityoftacoma.org

Long Range Planning
Stephen Atkinson 253-591-5531 satkinson@cityoftacoma.org
Elliot Barnett 253-591-5389 elliott.barnett@cityoftacoma.org
Lauren Flemister 253-591-5660 lflemister@cityoftacoma.org
Monica Ghosh 253-591-5661 monica.ghosh@cityoftacoma.org
Andy Micklow 253-591-5640 amicklow@cityoftacoma.org
Lihuang Wung 253-591-5682 lwung@cityoftacoma.org
Historic Preservation
Reuben McKnight (Supervisor) 253-591-5220 reuben.mcknight@cityoftacoma.org
Lauren Hoogkamer 253-591-5254 lhoogkamer@cityoftacoma.org

 

Site & Building Division

 

Site Review
Stephanie Brock (Supervisor) 253-573-2315 sbrock@cityoftacoma.org
Corey Newton (Supervisor) 253-591-5765 cnewton@cityoftacoma.org
Brunye Adams 253-591-5724 badams@cityoftacoma.org
Larry Criswell 253-591-5787 lcriswell@cityoftacoma.org
Kathleen Drathman 253-502-2278 kdrathma@cityoftacoma.org
James Kim 253-591-5165 orjkim@cityoftacoma.org
Craig Kuntz 253-594-7820 ckuntz@cityoftacoma.org
Elisabeth Leaf 253-594-7821 eleaf@cityoftacoma.org
Frank Marescalco 253-591-5423 fmarescalco@cityoftacoma.org
Jason Miller 253-591-5790 jmiller@cityoftacoma.org
Trevor Perkins 253-591-5747 tperkins@cityoftacoma.org
Karina Stone 253-502-2286 kstone@cityoftacoma.org
Benjamin Wells 253-591-5732 bwells@cityoftacoma.org
Office Support
Siobhan Blackwell 253-591-5784 sblackwell@cityoftacoma.org
Ashley Bryan 253-591-5784 abryan@cityoftacoma.org
Emily Cheney 253-591-5784 echeney@cityoftacoma.org
Nicole Ratliff 253-591-5006 nratliff@cityoftacoma.org
Building
Sue Coffman (Building Official) 253-594-7905 sue.coffman@cityoftacoma.org
Terry Forslund (Supervisor) 253-502-2298 tforslun@cityoftacoma.org
Scott Beard 253-591-5542 sbeard@cityoftacoma.org
Barrett Hayes 253-591-5429 bhayes@cityoftacoma.org
Hoyt Jeter 253-591-5334 hjeter@cityoftacoma.org
David Johnson 253-591-5032 djohnson2@cityoftacoma.org
Joel Rasmussen 253-591-5094 jrasmussen@cityoftacoma.org
Lucas Shadduck 253-594-7975 lshadduc@cityoftacoma.org
Quyen Thai 253-591-5465 qthai@cityoftacoma.org

Fire

Ryan Erickson (Code Official) 253-591-5739 rerickso@cityoftacoma.org
Chris Seaman (Review) 253-591-5503 cseaman@cityoftacoma.org

Buiding Inspections

Pete Rambow (Supervisor) 253-591-5457 prambow@cityoftacoma.org
Patrick Barry 253-591-5651 pbarry@cityoftacoma.org
Karl Berner 253-591-5650 kberner@cityoftacoma.org
JT Fletcher 253-591-5652 jfletcher@cityoftacoma.org
Justin Hawley 253-591-5670 jhawley@cityoftacoma.org
John Reeves 253-591-5641 jreeves@cityoftacoma.org
Steve Ward 253-591-5647 sward@cityoftacoma.org

Site Inspections

James Harteau (Supervisor) 253-591-5880 jharteau@cityoftacoma.org
Joe Comstock 253-591-5760 jcomstock@cityoftacoma.org
Misty Hahn-Zwosta 253-591-5760 misty.hahn-zwosta@cityoftacoma.org
Mathhew Mansfield 253-591-5760 mmansfield@cityoftacoma.org
Jim McDaniel 253-591-5760 jmcdaniel@cityoftacoma.org
Drayton McLaren 253-591-5760 dmclaren@cityoftacoma.org
R. Steve Taylor Sr. 253-591-5760 rtaylor@cityoftacoma.org
R. Steve Taylor Jr. 253-591-5760 rtaylor3@cityoftacoma.org